Skip to Content

Congratulations to our Advanced Placement Scholars


Congratulations to our twenty-eight outstanding students honored as AP Scholars,  AP Scholars with Honor, and AP Scholars with Distinction. 

Scores were announced by The Advanced Placement Program.  A total of one-hundred (100) Montini Catholic students completed 179 Advanced Placement Examinations with 24 perfect 5s achieved.  Eighty percent (80%) of Montini Catholic's AP students earned a 3+ on at least one test.

Montini Catholic currently offers fourteen (14) Advanced Placement Exam options to sophomores, juniors and seniors.  Advanced Placement courses are high school courses that have college level curriculum and include the opportunity to take a test at the end of the year to earn college credit.  Students can earn scores between one and five, and students must score at least a three to earn college credit. The AP Program offers several AP Scholar Awards to recognize high school students who have demonstrated college-level achievement through AP courses and exams. 

AP Scholar titles are granted to students who receive scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP Exams.  A total of thirteen students from Montini Catholic have earned the AP Scholar recognition:

Kylie Boyer '20, Cody Collier '20, Nicole Dallas '20, Joshua Gonzaga '20, Matt Hejny '20, Olivia Herrmann '19, Maxwell Kramer '20, Justin Lazowski '19, Johanna Locher-Kingsfield '19, Zoe MacKay Zacker '19, Myles Marciniak '20, Luke Morrill '19 and Angel Silveyra '20

Seven students earned AP Scholar with Honor recognition, granted to students who receive scores of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams.  They are:

David Batka '20, Ian Kwit '19, George Lambesis '19, Cecilia Moran '19, Joseph O'Brien '20, Abigail Petersen '20 and Sarah Zimmerman '20

Montini Catholic congratulated eight students as AP Scholar with Distinction.  This honor is granted to students who receive scores of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and scores a 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. 

Andrew Bolisay '19, Andrew Ernat '19, John Gaughan '19, Gabriella Lambesis '19, Allen Nilson '20, Therese Noonan '20, Rafael Ortiz '20 and Marissa VanDeVeer '20

“Advance Placement courses are extremely challenging and demand much discipline and time from our students," said Principal Kevin Beirne. "We are very proud of the achievements of all AP students, especially the dedication exhibited by our AP scholars.”

Image above:  AP Scholars from our Class of 2020 - sitting  l to r:   Therese Noonan, Nicole Dallas, Abigail Petersen, Kylie Boyer, Sarah Zimmerman, Angel Silvyra; Standing: Maxwell Kramer, Allen Nilson, Matt Hejny, Myles Marciniak, David Batka, Rafael Ortiz, Joseph O’Brien, Joshua Gonzaga and Cody Collier; 

PlusPortals Sign In

Can't access your account?