Skip to Content
Register for the Placement Exam MORE
Register for the Placement Exam
Register for the December 5 Placement Exam.

Thirteen Athletes Participate in First Ever Virtual Signing Day

virtual siging day_WEB.jpg
For the first time in Bronco history, Montini Catholic 'virtually' congratulated thirteen outstanding senior Broncos on their commitments to continue their academic and athletic pursuits at the collegiate level on National Sports Signing Day.  Athletes and their families gathered around their computers to celebrate and congratulate one another via a unique Zoom video conference (a format students and parents alike have become very familiar with during the shutdown this past month). 

"Today's thirteen athletes, representing eight sports, join 26 others from our Class of 2020 who have committed to play sports at the collegiate level," said President Jim Segredo as he greeted invitees, along with Principal Kevin Beirne and Athletic Director, Tom Lentine.  Coaches also joined in the conference to congratulate each athlete. 

Signing Letters of Intent on Wednesday, April 15, 2020 were:

Bobby Meifert (Bolingbrook) - Suny Maritime College
Amari Esper (Bellwood) - University of San Diego
Paul Flicek (Lombard) - North Central College
James Musil (Oak Brook) Carthage College
Cam Richardson (Lombard) - University of Dubuque

David Leonard (Carol Stream) - St. Xavier University
Devin Hoovel (Glen Ellyn) - University of San Diego
Keenan Makowski (Willowbrook) - Indiana University
Padraig (Paddy) Rauen (Elmhurst) - University of Notre Dame
Aaron Stevenson (Lisle) - University of Louisville

John McManus (Lombard) - Carthage College
Ikenna Nkuku (Hillside) - North Park University

Josh LaBarbera (Naperville) - University of Pennsylvania

"You should all be very proud of yourselves," said Principal Kevin Beirne, who facilitated the event.  "We are very proud of you and wish you all the very best this fall!"

Image above:  From top l to r:  Amari Esper, Paul Flicek, Devin Hoovel, Josh LaBarbera, David Leonard; Second row:  Keenan Makowski, John McManus, Robert Meifert, James Musil, Ikenna Nkuku; Bottom row:  Padraig Rauen, Cam Richardson, Aaron Stevenson;

PlusPortals Sign In

Can't access your account?