Skip to Content

Twenty-Seven Illinois State Scholars Named


Montini Catholic High School Principal Kevin Beirne is pleased to announce that twenty-seven (27) Montini Catholic students from their graduating class of 2020 have been recognized as Illinois State Scholars. This prestigious recognition, given annually by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), honors the academic achievements of high school students from across the state.  Montini Catholic's scholars will join the ranks of top Illinois students honored as State Scholars since the designation began in 1958.

Illinois State Scholars represent approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors, hailing from 675 different high schools across the state.  Selection is based on SAT, ACT and/or Prairie State Achievement Exam scores, and/or class rank at the end of the junior year.

Congratulations to this year's Illinois State Scholars:

Name, City (Elementary School Attended)
Ashley Baka, Naperville (All Saints Catholic Academy)
David Batka, Lombard (Glenn Westlake Middle School)
Julianne Billote, Lombard (St. Pius X Parish School)
Kylie Boyer, Downers Grove (St. Joseph School)
Olivia Broeski, Lombard (Glenn Westlake Middle School)
Cody Collier, Lombard (St. Dominic School)
Donaven Craddock, Hillside (Hillside School)
Mary Crotty, Lombard (St. Pius X Parish School)
Joshua Gonzaga, Lombard (St. Pius X Parish School)
Angelina Greico, Addison (St. Philip the Apostle School)
Matthew Hejny, Bolingbrook (St. Dominic School)
Devin Hoovel, Glen Ellyn (Hadley Junior High School)
Maxwell Kramer, Woodridge (St. Scholastica School)
Megan Laughlin, Naperville (St. Raphael School)
Luke Marciniak, Downers Grove (St. Joseph School)
Myles Marciniak, Downers Grove (St. Joseph School)
Garrick Nielsen, Lombard (Sacred Heart School)
Allen Nilson, Lombard (Glenn Westlake Middle School)
Tess Noonan, Willowbrook (Westview Middle School)
Joseph O'Brien, Lombard (St. Pius X Parish School)
Rafael Ortiz, Elmhurst (Churchville Middle School)
Patrick Peters, Homer Glen (Everest Academy)
Abby Petersen, Downers Grove (St. Mary of Gostyn School)
Angel Silveyra, Carol Stream (St. Isidore School)
Elizabeth White, Lombard (St. Joseph School)
Nick Wind, Downers Grove (St. Joseph School)
Sarah Zimmerman, Berkeley (MacArthur Middle School)

Image Above:  Front Row (Sitting) l to r:  Myles Marciniak, Elizabeth White, Megan Laughlin, Mary Crotty, Kylie Boyer, Ashley Baka, Angelina Greico, Julianne Billote, Abby Petersen, Sarah Zimmerman, Matthew Hejny; Back Row:  Cody Collier, Joshua Gonzaga, Garrick Nielsen, Maxwell Kramer, Allen Nilson, Joseph O'Brien, David Batka, Rafael Ortiz, Nick Wind, Patrick Peters, Donaven Craddock and Angel Silveyra;   Not pictured:  Olivia Broeski, Tess Noonan, Luke Marciniak and Devin Hoovel

PlusPortals Sign In

Can't access your account?