Skip to Content

Winter CCL All Conference Announced


Montini Catholic recognizes and congratulates student athletes achieving Chicago Catholic League (CCL) All Conference status for the 2019-2020 Winter sports season.  Students earning this honor are:

Jemari Moore (Junior, Broadview)

Josh LaBarbera (Senior, Naperville)
Fidel Mayora (Senior, Northlake)
Dylan Ragusin (Senior, Lombard)
Joseph Roberts (Senior, Aurora)
Trevor Swier (Senior, Joliet)
Colin Baker (Junior, Downers Grove)
Nicholas Gonzalez (Junior, Naperville)
Nain Vazquez (Junior, Aurora)
Joseph Fernau (Sophomore, St. Charles)
Braden Stauffenberg (Sophomore, Plano)
Nathan Wemstrom (Sophomore, Villa Park)
Cooper Wettig (Sophomore, Chicago)
Brayden Thompson (Freshman, Frankfort)

Among the wrestlers achieving this honor, five achieved Individual State Championship titles this past season: Joe Fernau (106), Dylan Ragusin (126), Joe Roberst (152), Trevor Swier (182) and Josh LaBarbera (220.   Senior, Dylan Ragusin, who, along with his teammates, is celebrating the Broncos 3rd straight team Championship title (3A), was also chosen for the Lawless Award - Outstanding Athlete of the Year. Dylan also finished in first place individually (126) for his second year in a row.  In November 2019, Ragusin officially committed to the University of Michigan (along with teammate, Fidel Mayora).

Joe Roberts committed to North Carolina State in February and Trevor Swier will be wrestling at the United States Naval Academy in Annapolis, MD.

Image above:  Divided by sport/then alphabetical order from top:  Jemari Moore, Colin Baker, Joseph Fernau, Nicholas Gonzalez, Josh LaBarbera, Fidel Mayora, Dylan Ragusin, Joseph Roberts, Braden Stauffenberg, Trevor Swier, Brayden Thompson, Nain Vasquez, Nathan Wemstrom & Cooper Wettig

PlusPortals Sign In

Can't access your account?