SSL Certificate
Congratulations to Our Class of 2019 Illinois State Scholars
Posted 01/11/2019 11:52AM

Principal Kevin Beirne is pleased to announce that twenty Montini Catholic students from the graduating class of 2019 have been recognized as as Illinois State Scholars. This prestigious recognition, given annually by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), honors the academic achievements of high school students from across the state. The twenty Montini Catholic seniors will join the ranks of top Illinois students honored at State Scholars since the designation began in 1958.

Illinois State Scholars represent approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors, hailing from 675 different high schools across the state. Selection is based on SAT, ACT and/or Prairie State Achievement Exam scores, and/or class rank at the end of the junior year. High school guidance counselors work with ISAC to determine the winners.

Congratulations to this year's Illinois State Scholars:

Peyton Bogart (Westchester; Westchester Middle School)
Andrew Bolisay (Westmone; St. Mary of Gostyn School)
Colin Considine (Lisle; Cobb Middle School)
Andrew Ernat (Lombard; Sacred Heart School)
John Gaughan (Downers Grove; St. Mary of Gostyn School)
Olivia Herrmann (Glen Ellyn; Sacred Heart School)
Jacob Kulhanek (Downers Grove; Everest Academy)
Ian Kwit (Elmhurst; Visitation School)
Gabriella Lambesis (Westchester; Divine Providence)
Justin Lazowski (Lemont; Ss. Cyril & Methodius School)
Johanna Locher-Kingsfield (Wheaton; Edison Middle School)
Zoe Mackay Zacker (St. Charles; Haines Middle School)
Cecilia Moran (Elmhurst; Immaculate Conception School)
Samantha Mullins (Oakbrook; Butler Junior High School)
Zachary Olson (West Chicago; Benjamin Middle School)
Isabella Reilley (Lombard; St. James the Apostle School)
Renee Swider (Downers Grove; St. Mary of Gostyn School)
Quincey Trojanowski (Hillside; Hillside Public School)
Marissa VandDeVeer (Downers Grove; St. Alphonsus/St. Patrick School
Raymond Wojkovich (Lombard; Sacred Heart School)

Front Row (Sitting) l to r: Isabella Reilley, Renee Swider, Olivia Herrmann, Peyton Bogart, Cecilia Moran, Samantha Mullins, Gabriella Lambesis; Standing l to r: Colin Considine, Zoe Mackay Zacker, Zachary Olson, Raymond Wojkovich, John Gaughan, Ian Kwit, Andrew Enrat, Jacob Kulhanek, Marissa VanDeVeer, Johanna Locher-Kingsfield, Andrew Bolisay;

(NOT PICTURED: Quincey Trojanowski)

powered by finalsite