SSL Certificate
Sixty-Seven Academic All Stars Honored at Awards Banquet
Posted 05/04/2018 03:30PM

Montini Catholic rolled out the red carpet on Thursday, May 3rd as they honored seniors from our Class of 2018 as Academic All Stars.

Each year Montini invites seniors (and families) who have excelled academically throughout their high school years to a celebratory banquet in their honor. This year's event was held at Bobak's Signature Events in Woodridge.

A total of 67 students achieved the honor of being named a Montini Catholic Academic All Star - attaining a 4.0 GPA and/or being named an Illinois State Scholar.

"Tonight we are here to honor our Academic All Stars. We celebrate 2 Commended Scholars, 11 AP Scholars, 37 Illinois State Scholars, and 42 Academic All Conference athletes, in addition to the $20,000,000 in scholarship offerings your class has received," said Principal Maryann O'Neill. "These are amazing accomplishments for a class of 177 young men and woman!"

"Each of you has a talent or you would not be sitting here," she said. "My challenge to the Academic All-Stars of the Class of 2018 is to find that talent, to nurture it , let it grow and then use it to make a difference in the life of at least one person. Be true to yourself and your God."

Montini Catholic's Class of 2018 Academic All Stars are:

Stephanie Abramowicz

Sven Flodstrom

Iman LoveElise Ratajczyk

Margaret Antene

Renata Foerstel

Nathaniel LukasikJacob Ream

Dominic Antonelli

Neena FranklinMax MayGabriella Rossi

Joshua Augustin

Phallyn HabercossShaeler McGeeGustavo Sanchez

Matthew Baka

Christopher HejnyTajh McKelvyPeyton Schaefer

Maureen Barrett

Joshua HieroLuisa MedinaNicolette Sclafani

Thomas Batka

Alondra HollerAngelica MendozaCaitlin Seegers

Alexander Brill

John IovinelliJacob MondscheanYiting (Jasmine) Song

McAllister Carson

Lindsey JarosinskiAbigayle MoserPaulina Torres

Lisamarie Caruso

Bartlomiej Jedrzejk

Chukwuemeka Nkuku

Jackson Vecchio

Margaret Chaffin

Ashley JohnsonBradley NorgleMichael Watson

Brianna Clifton

Jake KarczewskiCaeley O'ConnorAbigail Wolf

Marie Estelle Corpuz

Joheun Kim

Rian O'ConnorCharles Woods

Nicole Cuchran

Nicole LaMantiaMonica OleskiReal Woods

Emily Detmers

Kayla LeonhardJohn Pacente IIITania Yunez

Ashley Dunning

William Lewan, Jr.Mathew PestelRaymond Zimmerman

Ivan Felty

Zhongqian (Andrew) LiMatthew Quaglia

powered by finalsite